Systems, Programming, Languages, and Applications: Software for Humanity (SPLASH)

SPLASH (Systems, Programming, Languages, and Applications: Software for Humanity) contains several conferences concerned with programming, languages, and software engineering, including OOPSLA (Object-oriented Programming, Systems, Languages, and Applications), Onward!, DLS (the Dynamic Languages Symposium), and PLoP (Pattern Languages of Programming).

SPLASH fast facts

SPLASH 2020 Web Page
General Chair: Hridesh Rajan Program Chair: David Grove
Location: Chicago, IL Dates: Sun, November 15 - Fri, November 20, 2020

SPLASH Steering Committee

The SPLASH Steering Committee is constituted by the following members:

  • current SIGPLAN Chair,
  • current SIGPLAN Vice chair,
  • current and past three SPLASH General Chairs,
  • current and past three OOPSLA Program Chairs,
  • current and past three Onward! Program Chairs, and
  • the outgoing Chair of the Steering Committee, for one year past the end of his or her term as Chair.

The Chair of the Steering Committee is elected by the Steering Committee from among the members of the committee to serve a two-year term. The outgoing chair serves an additional year on the committee past his or her term as chair to provide institutional memory.

The constitution of the steering committee changes each year upon conclusion of that year’s conference.

The current SPLASH steering committee is:

  • Jeff Foster (Tufts University), SIGPLAN Chair
  • Anders Møller (Aarhus University), SIGPLAN Vice Chair
  • Jonathan Aldrich, 2017 OOPSLA PC Chair, 2015 SPLASH General Chair, and Steering Committee Chair (2017-2019)
  • Hidehiko Masuhara, 2019 Onward! PC Chair
  • Gail Murphy, 2017 SPLASH General Chair and 2015 Onward! Papers Chair
  • Emina Torlak, 2017 Onward! PC Chair
  • Manu Sridharan, 2018 OOPSLA PC Chair
  • Jan Vitek, 2018 General Chair
  • Elisa Gonzalez-Boix, 2018 Onward! PC Chair
  • Eelco Visser, 2019 OOPSLA PC Chair, 2016 SPLASH General Chair, 2011 Onward! PC Chair, and Steering Committee Chair (2019-2021)
  • Yannis Smaragdakis, 2019 General Chair, 2016 OOPSLA PC Chair

Web Pages of Previous Conferences

SPLASH 2020 (Chicago, IL) SPLASH 2019 (Athens, Greece) SPLASH 2018 (Boston, MA)
SPLASH 2017 (Vancouver, Canada)
SPLASH 2016 (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
SPLASH 2015 (Pittsburgh, PA)
SPLASH 2014 (Portland, OR)
SPLASH 2013 (Indianapolis, IN)
SPLASH 2012 (Tucson, AZ)
SPLASH 2011 (Portland, OR)
SPLASH 2010 (Reno, NV)
OOPSLA 2009 (Orlando, FL)
OOPSLA 2008 (Nashville, TN)
OOPSLA 2007 (Montréal, Canada)
OOPSLA 2006 (Portland, OR)
OOPSLA 2005 (San Diego, CA)
OOPSLA 2004 (Vancouver, BC)
OOPSLA 2003 (Anaheim, CA)
OOPSLA 2002 (Seattle, WA)
OOPSLA 2001 (Tampa Bay, FL)
OOPSLA 2000 (Minneapolis, MN)